Wanted urgently.

I need 6 sailors to carry a coffin at 10am tomorrow in Auckland.

The Navy fell on its arse, the RSA fell on its arse, the Ex Royal Navalmens Association’s number is not in service.

So now its up the the sailors themselves to prove to me that you’re not as utterly bloody hopeless as us Army people see you to be. So far you “quiet professionals” look a lot more quiet than professional.

If you lot can’t get six men to carry this guy then you’re pretty much not worth wearing a uniform as far as I’m concerned and the Navy has changed a lot since I was christened in front of the Battle Honors plate of HMS New Zealand. I’d do it myself but my beret is green not black.

But thats just me.

Insulted sailors who want to prove me wrong can contact me here.

UPDATE: Navy failed.

That is all.

8 Responses to Wanted urgently.

  1. have you contacted the base at devonport? And let them know your next call will be to mark sainsbury?

  2. Murray says:

    It was ComAuck’s office who gave the thumbs down can’t be arsed reply as near as I can tell.

    How the hell did all those guys get off the beach at Dunkirk because I’m not seeing it.

  3. Errol says:

    “Tell people they should feel something, and they’ll not only feel it. they’ll regard themselves as entitled to feel it…Fortunately for the world, my generation didn’t suffer from spiritual hypochondria – but then, we couldn’t afford it.”
    George MacDonald Fraser

    Good luck

  4. george says:

    Piss poor, Commodore, piss poor!

  5. andrei says:

    You contacted the Royal New Zealand Navy and they said no?

    For real?

    Color me appalled.

    And the RSA as well?

    There is something very wrong here.

  6. Murray says:

    This is a country where veterans have to find out for themselves what medals they’re entitled to and then ask for them and often PAY for the things themselves.

    And for Korea vets they get the extra special insult of finding they’re made in China.

    And the RSA was organising this funeral.

    Having spent time there I can tell you at least a hundred sailors did three eights of fuck all at Philly this morning.

  7. george says:

    These same perfumed princes will be out in force in their number ones with every bloody canteen medal for the commissioning of Canterbury. Having never seen a shot fired in anger they are too bloody occupied to detail off a party to send off an old matelot to the marble orchard.

    I’m disgusted.

  8. krm says:

    My dad sometimes referred to it as just a floating taxi service run by sodomies, but I had always dismissed that as interservice rivalry.

Leave a Reply

