Well THAT was random.

Why the hell would anyone call my mobile from China at 4 in the afternoon?

I’m against trade with China and won’t do business with any China based outfit. Or indeed anyone who uses Chinese imports.

I don’t know anyone in China. As far as I know that is. Ok sure I do know a couple of slightly shady people who turn up in odd places but they’re all in places sandy and hot this week.

I don’t speak Chinese (with the exception of what I picked up from drivers in Singapore which is not really the sort of thing that going to boost China NZ relations).

My site is blocked in China as is anyone who uses the dreaded Fremen Killword “Democracy” which of course doesn’t include those sell-out commie supporters at google. So it seems unlinkely that someone was just giving me a call to say hey great job on that last post.

So I’m going to assume it was some drug runner or DVD pirate parasite type calling his NZ mule to let him know about the next shipment of crap designed to put locals out of work and kill our industries. And since interpol were tracing the call – because shit lets face it you guys are just not very good at what you do – I now get to look forward to the cops dropping by to see if I have 30,000 copies of The Words Frastest Indrian in my garage. I’ll put the jug on and and get in a couple of dozen donuts.

Thanks man. I look forward to hearing about your three minute trial and immediate execution on the 6 o’clock news.

In closing I’d just like to say FREE TIBET!

4 Responses to Well THAT was random.

  1. David White says:

    Dear Murray,

    Just to correct you- your website can now be accessed in China (the Great Frewall has been acting funny this week – Blogspot, which is usually barred, was briefly avalable on Thursday). I know this because I am currently resident in China, at a place called Dongying, in Shangdong Province. Your banner and images don’t show up, though. By the way, is your last name Hill? If it is, I think I know your brother Bruce- old mate of mine, we used to do role-playing games together. I contributed to his blog “Silent Running” from time to time… if you are related of course, if you are not then please disregard this.

    Just thought I’d let you know-

    Cheers,

    David White -Not “The” David White, “A” David White- don’t you know we come in six-packs?

  2. Murray says:

    Hi David, just a minor correction your comment. Silent Running was MY site. Faceache was just a tag along.

    Clearly I haven’t been saying FREE TIBET often enough if I’m sneaking through the firewall.

    Bugger.

    The banner doesn’t show up on plubic systems in New Zealand either. Is this because China is becoming like New Zealand or because New Zealand is becoming like China.

    Perhaps Dear Leader Clark could help us out with that one.

  3. David White says:

    Dear Murray

    Thanks for the correction… do I detect a dose of sibling rivalry here? Anyway, yesterday was the first time I was able to access your site- I tried on a number of occasions in the past, but got error messages instead. While you’re at it, next time you communicate with “Bruce”, ask him if he remembers “The Computer is your friend”… ahhh, brings back the memories…. lying on top of a mound with my trusty Gauss rifle, waiting to pick off some ususpecting bugger… wrangling over what sort of gear to put on our mercenary cruiser (never got far with that one, though…) who would die on the Computer’s next mission…. those were the days!

    Cheers,

    David White -Not “The” David White, “A” David White- don’t you know we come in six-packs?

  4. Murray says:

    Simply a quest for accuracy.

    I’m the guy with the blog, he’s the arsonist.

    As for rest I make no comment on what is a clear cut case of geekiness now made cool by Joss Wedon. I no knowledge of such things.

Leave a Reply

