WTF is this?

In a campaign that has spread like wildfire across the Internet, a group of Israeli environmentalists is encouraging Jews around the world to light at least one less candle this Hanukka to help the environment.

No I’m not shitting you.

How about the clerics in Paris tell their “disaffected yoof” to light one less citeron to help the environment this year hmm?

Unfreakenbelievable.

12 Responses to WTF is this?

  1. Alisa says:

    I think I’ll light one extra, just to piss them off.

  2. Alisa, I suggested that the Jews should get a group carbon offset from the Orthodox, who do not use cars or electricity on the Sabbath. So light away!

  3. krm says:

    How amny candles does it take to equal the carbon output of a burning French car?

    Hell, I’m not Jewish and I think I’ll light a few candles myself.

  4. Murray says:

    Maybe if we burn just one Al Gore?

  5. What’s shaking in Upper Butt, Murray? I hear there were earthquakes near you. Have you been testing those trebuchets again?

  6. Murray says:

    Yes as wildy amusing as your misnaming of a place I haven’t lived for over a year is I didn’t do it.

    A 6.6 hit Gisborne and looks like its pretty mach nailed the CBD for Christmas.

  7. Bryan says:

    There are many Israelis who believe that the planet is burning up faster than an unwatched pan of fried eggs on high heat. The propagandist media have a lot to answer for. People think that because they read it in the papers or see it on TV it must be true.

    As for Al Gory, it’s amazing how much propaganda one person can pump out.

    If Gore disconnected his mansion from the electrical grid and was restricted to travel by bicycle, that would be a plus for the planet.

    Candles? This global warming thing is frying people’s brain cells.

    Actually, we’ve had a really mild winter here in the Holy Land so far….

  8. I didn’t realize you didn’t live there anymore, Murray. Must’ve missed that memo. I’m glad you’re safe. Though I will mourn the lost opportunities of Upper Butt.

  9. Jessica Moh says:

    My hope is a great ….. GOOD FUTURE

  10. Alisa says:

    Don’t mourn – carry on as if he has never moved.

  11. Alisa says:

    Bryan:

    Actually, we’ve had a really mild winter here in the Holy Land so far….

    Yes, but the nights are unusually cold. Must be AGW.

    I wonder if Al Goracle would be considered a renewable energy source? Maybe if he is cloned? Now I have scared myself…

  12. Bryan says:

    Hi Alisa, good to see you guys are still hammering away at the metal here.

    The Middle East is a hot spot. So global warming is likely to happen here first.

Leave a Reply

