Bobby Lee with some notes for the media of all times.

“It appears we have appointed our worst generals to command forces, and our most gifted and brilliant to edit newspapers. In fact, I discovered by reading newspapers that these editor/geniuses plainly saw all my strategic defects from the start, yet failed to inform me until it was too late. Accordingly, I am readily willing to yield my command to these obviously superior intellects, and I will, in turn, do my best for the Cause by writing editorials – after the fact.”

– Robert E. Lee, 1863

And just a quick thought, does ANYONE remember the names of these reporters? Something for you MSM “professionals” to give some thought to.

Stolen from Theo.

Leave a Reply

