Attention New Zealand hurlers…

no not THAT sort of hurling. This sort;

katie

Although to be fair someone who shall remain nameless as David justin Rhodes, lecturer at AUT did put in a good effort of the other sort at WMD I.

Go watch this video then give some thought as to whether or or not you want to give this sort of thing a go yourself. WMD III is due to take place in May and I plan to change the format and open it to a teams competition in a couple of classes.  Something to keep in mind though is that I will NOT be personally financing the event this time. It will definately be pay to play, although I will endeavour to keep the costs minimal.

At this stage I just want to find out if there’s enough interest to make it worth my while. So if you’re interested drop me a line.

7 Responses to Attention New Zealand hurlers…

  1. He pronounced “trebyuchet” wrong!

  2. And the middle schoolers desperately needed a sling.

  3. Murray says:

    They are indeed a classic example of building from perceptions instead of practical research.

    In fact most of the machines there were built from the same Walt Disney LOTR research methods.

    Thats way these gatherings are so valuable to buding engineers.

  4. ZenTiger says:

    I thought they just grew naturally in the wild.

  5. Murray says:

    Actually I sent him that Bill. I’m the 22AD Ancient and Medieval Artillery he H/T’d.

  6. Murray says:

    Actually I sent him that Bill. I’m the 22AD Ancient and Medieval Artillery he H/T’d.

Leave a Reply

