The problem with being an expert…

is that you get to a point where you go to check something technical on line and you keep poping up at the top of the seaches.

Damn. Fine I’ll just go and ask myself then!

2 Responses to The problem with being an expert…

  1. krm says:

    How ever, it is a lot of fun when you debate with the unsuspecting know-it-all type who tries to prove his erroneous point by a web search on the issue.

    It is even more exquisite when the nitwit tries to cite you as the authority for his proposition and you get to shoot him down with “I didn’t say any such thing my articile in the [x]”.

  2. Murray says:

    I had one father explaining to his son at the Te Manawa exhibition that my onager was wrong and it had a spoon on the throwing arm just in time for my brother commentary to get to the point where he explained that they didn’t have a spoon as this didn’t work.

    I managed to stand there without even a snigger.

Leave a Reply

