Cheap Roman tent

I’m making four of these for the next event which is now one week away. It uses 12X9 two painters dropsheets which arer currently on sale at Bunnings and include a floor runner which supplies the extra bit needed for the door flaps and makes two Roman tunics in the deal. Note: They say 12X9 but are actually metric 3.6M X 2.7M.

Some knowledge of Roman tents and their framing is assumed. If you don’t know about the framing ask me in three weeks time after my exams have finished and I’ll draw that up for you as well.

Use at own risk, if you fail don’t come to me because looking at my mini Roman marching camp, there aint nothing wrong with the design. Quick sew Roman tent

Pictures later.

Leave a Reply

