Mother@#$%^%&^

Is there anything more frustrating for an academic than being locked out of an academic resource?

Unfortunately, we do not recognize you as belonging to an institution or organization that has access to JSTOR. View Options for Access to JSTOR for more information.

The options are just an limited. Fuck. I’m willing to pay for the service.. I can afford it.. but you fuckers think I don’t deserve it because I don’t belong to an institution of your liking.

6 Responses to Mother@#$%^%&^

  1. Murray says:

    Two things.

    1. Even I evidently have my limits on bad language so whats with the title? You’ll have to exucse kiwis being sensitive about that one because a Moari Party MP got a free pass for calling us all “white motherfuckers”.

    2. What is that you want from JSTOR because, ta dah! I am a real academic belonging to real academic institution.

    Nayh nayh nayh.

  2. majorscarlet says:

    I’m in grad school too remember. I just haven’t set up my online blackboard yet. the commies at my school are complaining about paperwork. i should have access this week hopefully.

  3. Gadfly says:

    Having the nurse at my doctor’s office call me up and tell me my labs are “normal” and then get huffy and make me wait until “the doctor approves” before she will read me my fucking lab report! Normal’s ASS, sister! Give me numbers! AAAARRRRGGHHH!!!

  4. Murray says:

    Must be a Thursday.. could never the hang of Thursdays.

  5. Is it Thursday already?

  6. Murray says:

    Yeah and for those of you who are Appalachianally Challenged its also 2010 out here.

Leave a Reply

