Thats not a throwing arm..

THIS is a throwing arm!

chuck4.jpg chuck3.jpg chuck2.jpg

Chucky got a new throwing arm today. Other people see a fence post, I see a throwing arm. Recovered from head exploding and went and set up the lathe. An hour later I was fitting the new combat arm.

I may just have to take Chucky out for a play this weekend.

3 Responses to Thats not a throwing arm..

  1. Gadfly says:

    Yeesh. Sorry about the headache, man.

    Uhm. I know you’re a stoic manly man and all, but there are medications that can often avert vascular headaches before they get to the point of taking you to the canvas.

    Pain may build character, but I’ve had plenty, thanks. I don’t need to be a bigger character than I already am O_o

  2. Veeshir says:

    Somewhat early on in the project a couple of us were wondering if you were going to put wheels on them or not, I notice in the pic that there’s at least one set of wheels on that one.
    My question is pretty much, did you try it without the wheels and with? I saw a History Channel thing on them where they claimed the wheels increase accuracy, but I take anything the History channel says with a huge grain of salt anymore.

  3. The new arm definitely looks stronger than the axe handle you were using before. I was always worried about the old one, even if it was hickory.

    And I like the winch. I don’t think I’d seen any picture before showing how you brought the arm down.

Leave a comment